Steering Group

WiSET+ steering-group members:

Dr Dawn-Marie Walker – Health Sciences (WiSET+ Chair)

Dr Nisreen Alwan (WiSET+ Deputy Chair)

Dr Jenny Mecking (WiSET+ Treasurer)

Dr Marina Carravetta – Chemistry (WiSET+ Website Coordinator)

Dr Jessica Spurrell – Southampton Education School (Outreach Coordinator)

Emily Matthews (WiSET+ Events Coordinator)

Dr Katrina Morgan – Optoelectronics Research Centre

Dr Mariana Vargas-Caballero – Biological Sciences

Dr Ghaithaa Manla – Theano Co-ordinator

Dr Stefanie Biedermann – Mathematical Sciences

Dr. Bahareh Zaghari – Electronics and Computer Science

Diversity Team representative

Lindsay Welch – Health Sciences

Dr Sophie Holmes-Elliott – Modern languages and linguistics

Ms Victoria Aragon  – Energy and climate change

Dr R. Helen Farr – Archaeology

Ms Clio Padovani – Winchester School of Art

Reem Alasadi – Winchester School of Art

Dr Valentina Cardo  – Winchester School of Art

Adam Procter – Winchester School of Art  – Games Design & Art

Mrs Dorothea Woods – Geography


Past members and Current Associates
with thanks for your contribution and continued interest


Ms Kate Borthwick – Modern Languages and Linguistics

Dr Lindsay-Marie Armstrong – Faculty of Engineering and the Environment

Dr Elselijn Kingma – Philosophy

Dr Sandra Nogue – Geography and Environment

Dr Suite White – Electronics and Computer Science

Dr Cynthia Graham – Psychology

Professor Roxana O Carare   – Faculty of Medicine

Dr Sylvia Pender – Faculty of Medicine

Professor Tiina Roose – Faculty of Engineering & the Environment

Dr Rachel Hale – Ocean and Earth Science

Ms Vesna Perisic – Mathematical Sciences

Dr Laura Grange – Ocean and Earth Science

Professor Philippa Reed – Faculty of Engineering and the Environment

Professor Andrea Russell – Chemistry

Professor Cathy Pope – Health Sciences

Dr Gemma Cripps – Ocean and Earth Science

Professor Jane Hart – School of Geography (FSHS)

Professor Catherine Bower – Health Sciences

Dr Rachel van Besouw – Faculty of Engineering and the Environment – now working at DSTL

Professor Geraldine Clough – Faculty of Medicine

Dr Cheryl Metcalf – Health Sciences

Fiona Harvey – formerly ILIaD and Centre for Innovation in Technologies and Education

Dr Natasha Vukovic – Optoelectronics Research Centre

Malgosia Kaczmarek – Physics